The Lilizela Tourism Awards are calling on tourism professionals to submit their names to be considered to be part of this year’s awards judging panel. Selected judges will be required to review all submissions for select categories and rate them during the provincial and final stages of the competition.

Judges are required for the seven distinct categories namely:

1.Service Excellence:
The Accommodation Awards
Visitor Experiences Awards
Tourist Guides Awards
Tour Operator Awards

2.Entrepreneurship Award which is more commonly known as the ETEYA awards.
These recognize black owned SMME’s who have achieved notable success since starting up.

3.Sustainable Development
Universal Accessibility Awards
B-BBEE Awards

The last category is the Minister’s Award that recognizes an individual or organisation that has excelled in bringing the industry closer to tourism’s 2020 vision. This award is at the sole discretion of the Minister of Tourism and as such, no adjudication is necessary.

If you have a minimum of three years working in the industry and a thorough insight and understanding of the industry, please submit your CV, complete with a letter of motivation indicating your experience and the category you want to judge to Mashoto Zimba at by no later than 27 March 2015.

Only one category can be selected. No monetary compensation will be provided however all travel relating to the adjudication will be covered by South African Tourism.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This